About College



Click here for Feedback(Student/Fac

For Any Grievances mail to - gptsiddipethelpdesk@gmail.com

Grievances Committe Members:

1. R. Sarangapani HECES Mobile No. 9440348001

2. Nitin Pawar SL/CME and HCMES(FAC) Mobile No. 9247571627 Email: nitinpawar4@gmail.com

3. Y.Raju, SL/ECE Mobile No. 9505040756 Email: raju.everest8848@gmail.com

4. G.Manikyam SL/English, Mobile No. 9848912826

Board of Governors (BoG):

1. RJDTE, Hyderabad         Chairman

2.Principal                           Convener

3. HCME                             Member

4. HECE                              Member

5. HGS                                Member

6. Nominee of DTE            Member

7. Nominee of SBTET       Member

8. Nominee of Welfare Departments BC/SC/ST/Minorities Welfare Dept      Member

8. Administrative Officer         Member

9. Industrialists:

DECE   Sri Aitha Santosh, JTO, BSNL    Member

DCME  Sri B. Sampath, Soft Ways IT Solutions    Member

10. Head Master, ZPHS      Member

11. Alumni:

T. Sai Ganesh, N. Vamsidhar, Ch. Lavanya, A. Vijay, N.Niharika

P. Anjaneyulu, P. Gopal, Ch. Sai Kiran, R. Bhaskar, B. Srikanth

12. Students& Their Parents:

M. Bhagylakshmi D/o M. Krishna Murthy

M. Akshay Kumar D/o M. Yellaiah


Government Polytechnic Siddipet, was established in 2008 under GOMS No. 208 Dated 08-09-2008, and shifted to permanent building at Rajgopalpet village which is 12 km away from Siddipet town, in June 2013. Following two courses of 3 years duration are offered to students who passed SSC and qualified through POLYCET entrance exam.

     1. Diploma in Computer Engineering.

     2. Diploma in Electronics and Communication Engineering.

Internal Quality Assurance Cell:

1. G. Suryanarayana, Principal      Chairperson

2. R. Sarangapani HECES Member

3. Y.RAJU, Sl/ECE    Member

4. Nitin Pawar, SL/CME                  Member

5. Principal, ZPHS, Siddipet            Nominee of Local Society

6. Principal, ZPHS, Palamakula      Nominee of Local Society

7. M. Bhagya Lakshmi                    Student Nominee

8. T. Sai Ganesh                            Alumni Nominee

11. Aitha Santosh, JTO, BSNL       Industrialist Nominee

12. B. Sampath, Softways Solutions    Industrialist Nominee

13. M. Yellaiah F/o M. Akshay Kumar      Nominee of Stakeholder

Institution Industry Cell:

1. Nithin Pawar SL/CME 


Internal Compliant Comitte:

1. Nitin Pawar SL/CME


Placement Cell:

1. R. Sarangapani, HECES


SC/ST Cell:

1. G. Manikyam, SL/English


Student Counsellor: Y.RAJU, SL in ECE

About Diploma in Computer Engineering (DCME) Program: Computer Science is in great demand in all the corners of the world.A fully distributed computing environment is provided to the students where one to one system is alloted to the students and Internet connection is provided to all the systems.CME is a course with multiple skills where students have more practical knowledge in many course.  6 months industrial training is also provided to students as a part of curriculum. After completing diploma, the students can apply for jobs in PSUs, State and Central Government, manufacturing and computer ssembling sector, software development etc. They can also have their own self-employment in hardware servicing, e-commerce, mobile app development, networking etc.

About Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE) Program: The ECE discipline is a multidisciplinary department ranging from Electronics Devices and Circuits, Microcontrollers, Digital Design, VLSI, DSP, Embedded systems and Communication systems etc. Latest software tools such as PSpice, ORCAD, MATLAB, Labview, Multisim are introduced in curriculum. Mini and main projects and skill upgradation are also included in curriculum to improve hands on exposure and technical skills. The ECE department is provided with latest equipment in various laboratories such as EDC Lab, DE Lab and Communication Systems Lab. 6 months industrial training is also provided to students as a part of curriculum. Upon completion of this course, the students will get opportunities in Government and private sectors as well as PSUs such as BSNL, RRB, DRDO, BEL, BHEL Indian Army, Indian Navy, Indian Air Force etc. This course also provides opportunities in the field of production, manufacturing Electronics companies. The students can also establish self employment in the fileld of Electronics and Communications.

PolyCET-2017 Information booklet

Copy right @ 2015.

Designed and Developed by Centre for Good Governance